kiosknero.blogg.se

Broken age act 2
Broken age act 2









broken age act 2

It really plays with the dual-character setup by peppering puzzle solutions across both halves of the adventure.

broken age act 2

I found myself trying out every single item on every single character in the world, not because I thought it would help solve a puzzle, but because I just wanted to hear every fantastic line of dialogue.īut rest assured, the puzzles in Act 2 are mostly top-notch. Vella’s rocky friendship with a violent, sentient knife is hilarious, and choosing which awful tree-puns Shay uses on a morose oak brings back fond memories of the insult sword fighting in the Monkey Island series. Still, those settings are again populated with some of the most interesting characters in modern adventure games, and Broken Age shines because of their incredible interactions. Maybe I’m just being greedy, but I loved discovering each new setting so much, and I wish Act 2 kept throwing those surprises at me. I loved revisiting folks and seeing how they've changed, such as Curtis giving up wood working in favor of becoming a metal smith, but I wished there had been more new characters and locations. That being said, I was a little bit disappointed that Act 2 takes place predominantly in the same locales as Act 1, albeit under very different circumstances. It's a well-written and surprisingly-mature story of growing up, dealing with the messes life throws at you, and ultimately coming out a better person. Controlling both characters as they come to terms with the realizations that they’ve been lied to for a bulk of their lives constantly provides hilarious, and often-times poignant moments. Exploring a decrepit Mog Chothra as Vella, and meeting the citizens of Meriloft as Shay shine new light on the events of the first half of the game.

broken age act 2

I really enjoyed how the theme of role reversal seeps through nearly every moment of Act 2. Picking up right at Act 1’s phenomenal cliffhanger, a bulk of Act 2's charm is how it flips the first part’s script on its head.











Broken age act 2